Friday, October 1, 2010

Egg Hunt 7" (1986 Dischord Records)

Egg Hunt 7" (1986 Dischord Records) - Dischord 20


Post-Minor Threat / Pre-Fugazi. Egg Hunt was a two-piece project that consisted of Ian MacKaye (guitar, bass, vocals) and Jeff Nelson (drums, vocals). Both guys were ex-Minor Threat and both guys were Dischord Records. More Fugazi than Minor Threat, Egg Hunt bridged the gap between the two bands even if for only this one release. The listener can obviously hear what was to come with Fugazi just over the horizon and if for only that reason alone, this one is pretty cool.

No comments:

Post a Comment